New Collective Agreement Signed

CBUFA and the Employer signed the Collective Agreement today. January 20, 2020. L-R: Richard MacKinnon, Gordon MacInnis, Patti Merrigan, Tanya Brann-Barrett, Calvin Howley, Claudette Taylor, Adango Miadonye.

Probation, Promotion & Tenure

The Committee is established pursuant to Section 33.2 of the CBUFA Collective Agreement: Composition: 33.2.1 The Committee comprises of two tenured faculty Members from each of the four Schools who shall be elected by the faculty Members at rank who are members of the bargaining unit and the Dean of Research and either one of[…..]

Grievance & Arbitration

The committee shall consist of 5 members; the chair of the committee shall serve on the Executive Committee. Members will be elected at the AGM for a one-year term and are eligible for re-appointment. Committee members include: Cyndie Glogowski – Chair Scott Moir Mary Keating Richard Watuwa Shimal Fernandopulle.

What Your Doctor Needs to Know About Your Job

What Your Doctor Needs to Know About Your Job is an excellent resource brochure to assist you with ensuring that your physician has all of the information possible for accurate diagnoses, and timely testing and treatment, if needed.  This brochure was produced by the Sarnia-Lambton regional office of the Occupational Health Clinics for Ontario Workers (OHCOW), joint[…..]